West Lafayette Community School Corporation

1130 North Salisbury Street • West Lafayette, Indiana 47906-2447 (765) 746-1602 • FAX (765) 746-1644 • www.wl.k12.in.us

BOARD OF SCHOOLTRUSTEES

2023 Board Engagement Assignments

Rachel D. Witt President

Bradley W. Marley Vice President

Amy E. Austin Secretary

Thomas H. Schott Member

Yue Yin Member

Dacia J. Mumford Member

Laurence Y. Wang Member WLCSC School Board members also serve on Corporation Committees and Community Boards as part of their role on the Board. Board Engagement Assignments are made by the Board Chair, in consultation with each individual

Board member, following the Organizational Board meeting in January each year.

Rachel Witt - Board Leadership

(Policy, Board/Teacher Discussion, Personnel/Legal Matters, Superintendent Support Resource)

Bradley Marley - Finance External

(Redevelopment Commission, Negotiations/IBB, Facilities)

Amy Austin - Legislative & Policy

(Policy, ISBA Legislative Liaison, Third House, Board/Teacher Discussion)

Thomas Schott – Community

(Purdue Partnership, WL Schools Education Foundation, Community Council, Technology Support Resource)

Yue Yin - Curriculum

(G.L.A.S.S./Special Education, WL Park & Recreation, Workforce Readiness/[GLCA] Greater Lafayette Career Academy, Gifted/Talented, Assistant Superintendent Support Resource)

Dacia Mumford - Internal Systems

(Safety, Health & Wellness, Facilities, [PSFTC] Public Schools Foundation)

Laurence Wang – Internal Finance

(CFO Support Resource, Negotiations/IBB, Insurance)