West Lafayette Community School Corporation

1130 North Salisbury Street • West Lafavette, Indiana 47906-2447 (765) 746-1602 • FAX (765) 746-1644 • www.wl.k12.in.us

2022 Board Committee Assignments

(alternates)

BOARD OF SCHOOL TRUSTEES

WLCSC School Board members also serve on Corporation Committees and Community Boards as a part of their role on the board. Committee Assignments and alternate assignments (in parentheses) are made by the Board Chair, in consultation with individual board members, following the Organizational Board meeting in January each year.

Rachel D. Witt

Member

President **Board Policy Committee** Karen Springer, Tom Schott (Rachel Witt)

Bradley W. Marley Community Council Amy Austin, Yue Yin (Karen Springer) Vice President

Communications Tom Schott, Rachel Witt (Alan Karpick) Thomas H. Schott

Secretary **Discussion (Board-Teacher)** Alan Karpick, Karen Springer (Rachel Witt)

Alan R. Karpick Foundation (West Lafayette Schools) Tom Schott, Alan Karpick (Brad Marley) Member

GLASS Karen Springer (Alan Karpick) Karen S. Springer

Health & Wellness Karen Springer (Rachel Witt) Member Amy E. Austin **Insurance Committee** Brad Marley (Amy Austin) Member

Legislative Liaison Amy Austin (Rachel Witt) Yue Yin Negotiations/Interest-Based Bargaining (IBB) Brad Marley, Yue Yin

> Park Board Karen Springer (Tom Schott)

Personnel Alan Karpick, Tom Schott (Yue Yin)

Public Schools Foundation of Tippecanoe County Amy Austin (Yue Yin)

Redevelopment-City Brad Marley (Tom Schott)